It’s no secret: The best way to experience the southwest Florida’s beauty is by boat. So grab your family and pack a picnic: Cannons can get you on the water today with the most convenient boat rental program in the area. Our fleet of rental boats—including center consoles, deck boats, and runabouts—caters to all kinds of on-the-water experiences, including cruising, fishing, and water sports. Rent a boat by the half day, full day, week or month.
You always win when you rent a boat from Cannons.
US Coast Guard safety equipment and charts are included for free.
The renter must be at least 25 years of age with previous boating and navigation experience.
If you were born after January 1, 1988 the State of Florida requires you to present a valid boating license at the time of rental.
Get your boating license here. >
Anyone born after January 1, 1988 must have a valid boater’s safety card as required by law.
The renter is required to present a valid driver’s license and matching credit card. Credit cards accepted: American Express, Master Card, Visa and Discover credit cards and debit cards. Rental payment is taken upon booking and a three hundred dollar deposit is taken on the day of the rental.
Fuel and taxes are additional costs.
Optional accessories available include water skis or tubes, each at $45 per day.
Bow riders and deck boats are equipped with a bimini top cover.
Center console boats have a T-top cover.
Boat Rental cancellations must be made by phone 48 hours in advance of rental date. We do not charge if cancellation is due to bad weather and we reserve the right to cancel at any time.
Cancellations must be made by phone (941-383-1311) at least 48 hours in advance of time of the scheduled rental. Renters who cancel at least 48 hours prior to the time of the scheduled rental will receive a full refund. Renters who cancel less than 48 hours prior to the time of the scheduled rental will be refunded, less a $100 cancellation fee. No shows will be charged full rental price plus taxes.